Reminisce friends gathering!

photo-10-12-2016-7-03-50-pm

file-12-12-2016-2-15-04-am

Really enjoyed the reminisce cum nostalgic ambience of this dining place ๐Ÿค—

I was late, so while my friends were busy chit chatting, SiennyLovesDrawing were busy with the weekend promotion (available 10am to 10pm) for her meal order ๐Ÿ˜†

Yeah! All of us enjoyed very much! So full & satisfied with all our dishes & beverages served! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

If you are reading this post & understand Mandarin language, do pay attention to the Mandarin dish name of each which created by the founder. Very creative!

Signature pan fried chicken chop with pumpkin gravy ้ปƒ้‡‘ๅณ่…ณ

SiennyLovesDrawing’s favourite among all dishes served, reason being am a fan to pumpkin ๐ŸŽƒ ๐Ÿ˜

Curry laksa with chicken (with choice of kuey teow, rice vermicelli or yellow noodles) ๅ’–ๅ“ฉ้›žๅปๆฒ™

The curry tastes very appetising & not very spicy! Tasty! ๐Ÿ˜‹

Charcoal BBQ chicken satay with condiments (in ยฝ dozen, 1 dozen or 2 dozen serving) ็‚ญ็‡’ๆฒ™็ˆนไธฒ 

One of my friend really enjoyed the nicely marinated BBQ satay served here.

Sharing is caring! After our gathering, she has also packed home for her family members ๐Ÿ˜†

Nasi lemak (coconut milk fragrance rice) with curry chicken, sambal squid & chicken satay  ๆˆ‘ๅ€‘็š„่พฃ่พฃๆคฐๆผฟ้ฃฏ

For foreigner travellers to Malaysia, this is our Malaysian signature breakfast dish ~ a must try ya ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

[Non halal] Butter pork belly served with steamed rice ๅฅถๆฒน่ฑฌไป”้ฃฏ

For all pork dish lover, don’t miss this delicious  rice set during your visit!

[Non halal] Deep Fried Porky Luncheon Meaty ไธ€็ฝๅˆ้ค่‚‰

This is really a craving snack for SiennyLovesDrawing since childhood. Whenever  she scored well in school, her grandma (she called her Ah Ma – Hokkien language) will specially prepare this dish for her!

Ohh…Miss you so much, Ah Ma! Frankly, this dish served really bring back sweet childhood moment spent by SiennyLovesDrawing with her Ah Ma.

Fried crispy โ€œnian gaoโ€ with yam & sweet potato ่Š‹้ ญ็”œ่–ฏๅนด็ณ•ๅคพ

This glutinous rice cake generally will serve during the Chinese New Year (CNY). Hmm…SiennyLovesDrawing’s favourite CNY snack ๐Ÿ˜›

 

Cheesy crispy chicken chop with fries & condiments (with choice of black pepper sauce or white mushroom sauce) ่Šๅฃซ่„†็‚ธ้›žๆ‰’

This dish specially for cheese lover, if you are, you have to taste it!


  • Homeboiled red date drink with rock sugar ๅˆๆˆ€็ด…ๆฃ—่Œถ
  • Soya black โ€œcincauโ€ drink with homemade soya jelly ไธƒ้พ็ ่ˆ‡ๅŠŸๅคซ็†Š่ฒ“
  • Icy soursop blended with popping jelly ็™ฝ้›ช็š‘็š‘
  • Icy milo blended topped with vanilla ice cream & chocolate waffle sticks ๅฏๅฏๅคขๅทฅๅป 
.
If you are organising your old friends/ old classmates gathering, SiennyLovesDrawing recommends here,
.
Reminisce่ˆŠ็›ธๅฅฝMid Valley [Non halal restaurant]
Address: Lot G(E)-019, Ground Floor, Mid Valley City, Lingkaran Syed Putra, 59200 KL, West Malaysia
.
Reminisce่ˆŠ็›ธๅฅฝSetia Walk [Non halal restaurant]
Address: I-03A-G, Ground FLoor, Block I, Setiawalk, Jalan Wawasan 1/1, Pusat Bandar Puchong, 47160 Puchong, Selangor Darul Ehsan, West Malaysia

.

Update @31.12.2016

SiennyLovesDrawing brought her parents to enjoy lunch at Reminisce่ˆŠ็›ธๅฅฝ Setia Walk & would like to sharing some photos snapped ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜‹





The cheesy rice bowl baked with chicken fillet in curry gravy ่Šๅฃซๅ’–ๅ–ฑ้ธก็ƒ็„—้ฅญ

SiennyLovesDrawing’s mum enjoys this dish very much! She is a cheese ๐Ÿง€ lover & fancy everything with cheese.

This rice tastes great with its nicely baked thick cheese! Awesome! ๐Ÿง€ 

Omelette fried rice with Chinese sausages “fu yong” style ่…Š่‚ ่Š™่“‰่›‹็‚’้ฅญ

SiennyLovesDrawing really loves especially the omelette ๐Ÿณ of this fried rice served. She is very particular with how an omelette prepared frankly. And she was impressed Reminisce Setia Walk served her with what she wants! 


Reminisce ABC ๆกฃไป”ๆ‚้›ช (dessert)

Not too sweet & with lots of ingredients to enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿจ


#nostalgic #foodie #food at #reminisce #friends #blogging #blogger #bloggers #influencer #influencers #meal #kl #klfood #kleat #travel #travelling #foodstagram #foodlover #eat #่ˆŠ็›ธๅฅฝ #foodpics #foodphotos #foodlover #foodphotography #mealoftheday #lunch #tasty #goodfood #foodpics #childhood #oldtime #siennylovesdrawing

33 thoughts on “Reminisce friends gathering!

  1. I remember Maling when I saw your photo of the Pork Luncheon Meat. It was what my mom cooks as well when I need to bring my own food in the school. I would like to have a taste of the drinks too. The one that I would love to try the most is Icy milo blended topped with vanilla ice cream & chocolate waffle sticks . ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is a sin to tempt your readers in this manner!!! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚
    Such delicious food! I am in love with their neat presentation. Those little dried fish fries, I am craving to munch on them now.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. All the food photos you shared seems tasty! I would want to give pan fried chicken chop with pumpkin gravy a try. And also the cheesy chicken chop with fries because I am a fan of anything cheesy dish. ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s always a time well spent when you are with your friends, right? You can never go wrong with hanging out with them especially over a good variety of food selections!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah! This festive Dec month of mine full of gatheringssss and eating feastssss ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹ I need to go on diet very soon, else I will be double my current size….no…no…I don’t wanna be then ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿคฃ

      Like

  4. Wow. What beautiful pictures. I think I am highly tempted. I can imagine how delicious the food would have been. Also, the presentation is very neat which makes it all the more irresistible.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, this made me hungry early in the morning cause I have just woke up. I like to try the Nasi lemak (coconut milk fragrance rice) with curry chicken, sambal squid & chicken satay as I’m always a big fan of curry dishes and a chicken satay. Very well written and I wish to try them all if given a chance.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Woah! I’m really enjoying this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a very good job with this.
    Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Safari. Excellent Blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh dear, I can’t believe that the luncheon meat was served in its original can just like that. I used to eat it as well when I was a kid but learned not to depend on processed food, so this is a big no no to me, especially when I am paying for the ambience as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

