Truly impressed with a little artist’s imagination and creativity

~~Every child is an artist, the problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up~~ Picasso

I’m truly impressed with a kid’s imagination & creativity in a kid art session recently.
This little artist is only 6 years old. She joins in art sessions with her 3 years old brother.

She was shy & asked me “Teacher, my dress pretty or not?”
I complimented as I am touched with her creativity “Wow! A very pretty & special design of your dress : ). Can teacher wear it?”

Enjoyed her story telling session while she was progressing in her drawing.
“Teacher, this is a kingdom. A prince & a princess. My brother is the prince. I am the princess.”

Observed her during the art session. Suddenly, I recalled some of my own childhood moment. I used to love to watch fashion design program on tv, then busy doodling on papers for various clothes by crawling on the floor in living hall.

Frankly speaking, I do wish my mum will keep all my kid’s time doodles, so that now I can have them with me while I recalled my childhood moment. However, my mum didn’t. Sigh..I don’t have mine now.

Would like to urge the parents who are reading my blog, if your kids love to draw/ doodle, please help to keep their drawing/ doodles on their behalf from now on, then hand to them when they grow up. Trust me, it will definitely be their most valuable childhood doodling memories 🙂

11015428_10153418454577770_4733250558751318092_n

#draw #doodle #doodles #doodling #doodleart #draw #drawing #artsy #art #artwork #littleartist #artwork #siennylovesdrawing #sketch #sketch_daily #design #gallery #original #handrawn #creative  #designer #画 #kidsdoodle #kidsexpressiveart #kids

47 thoughts on “Truly impressed with a little artist’s imagination and creativity

    1. Yes Cindy, kids should be encouraged to enjoy art and express their emotion/ creativity through art 😊
      However, am sad that some of the parents/ school teachers only want the kids to draw beautiful drawing or to win art competitions 😔

      Like

    1. Yeah! I am. Thanks Aliza for your support. I can wait till you have your lovely kids then to join my art workshopssss. Ha…Ha…Perhaps now you can help to spread words to your friends, family members etc. so that I can have more kids enjoy art with me in my workshops 😊 All my workshops are with small class of 5-6 pax so that I can provide equal attention to them/ listen to their creative stories while they are drawing/ doodling 😊😉

      Like

    1. Hi Sharon, do have a chat with your mum. Maybe she kept it 😉 If she really did, do share with me your feeling when you see your kid time artwork ya 😊 You may blog about it and share your blog post with me. I wanna read it! Really wish your mum kept your childhood artworkssss

      Like

    1. Hi Ellie, that’s why we need to ensure our little artists whether our own kids or not to still enjoy art in enhancing their creativity without the negative factors in their growing up journey 😊😉 Not going to be easy, we must all try our best ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

